The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 09, 2003, 12:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
I think we were disagreeing over semantics and my lack of knowledge of the specific wording of 10-6. I can see what you are saying after examing the rule closely.

If you didn't have such a strong argument, I might contend that a foul simultaneous with the snap is a spot foul because the player hasn't done anything wrong by his actions. The foul was caused because the ball was snapped and the SNAP is what made it illegal. The spot of the foul is the snap because the snap made the action illegal.

I know I'm reaching


Question is this then: If the NF test has a question like, "An illegal formation is a foul simultaneous with the snap and the foul is administered under the all-but-one principle", how would you answer this? (And wasn't something like this on the test this year? If so, what was the correct answer?)










Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1