The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 04, 2014, 07:19am
Chain of Fools
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,648
I would make sure my crew reviews 2-17-1 through 5 very careully in pre-game.

As mentioned previously, chop blocks are always illegal, no matter where they occur.

You have to determine if the TE is in the free blocking zone. Don't get hung up on splits. If he's got part of his body in the zone, he's in it.

In NC our ruling is there can be no delay. If he's in a 3 or 4 point stance and is the initial charge, the block is considered legal. If he drops down from a 2 point stance, that is considered not an initial charge and thus would be a delay and illegal contact.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Single wing Rich Football 21 Sat Oct 30, 2010 03:44pm
Procedure after Blocking Foul and then Double Technical MajorCord Basketball 15 Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:31pm
Wing Mechanics OverAndBack Football 12 Tue Sep 26, 2006 09:09am
Wing officials tpaul Football 16 Fri Nov 25, 2005 08:48pm
Working a Wing YellowFlag Football 8 Fri Sep 09, 2005 10:20am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1