View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 04, 2014, 07:19am
HLin NC HLin NC is offline
Chain of Fools
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,648
I would make sure my crew reviews 2-17-1 through 5 very careully in pre-game.

As mentioned previously, chop blocks are always illegal, no matter where they occur.

You have to determine if the TE is in the free blocking zone. Don't get hung up on splits. If he's got part of his body in the zone, he's in it.

In NC our ruling is there can be no delay. If he's in a 3 or 4 point stance and is the initial charge, the block is considered legal. If he drops down from a 2 point stance, that is considered not an initial charge and thus would be a delay and illegal contact.
Reply With Quote