Quote:
Originally Posted by Forksref
Reggie Bush play: definitely a foul.
In HS ball, if the player is ONLY contacting the runner and pushing him it is a foul. I've called it twice from my WH position.
Can anyone tell me if it is a foul in the NFL? It looked pretty obvious last night with #33 of the Steelers pushing Rothlisburger.
|
It's only a foul to pull a runner in any direction (which is actually a change from last year when the rule also stated it was illegal to lift the runner to his feet).
A.R. From the 2013 Rule Book
A.R. 12.2 Second and goal on B2. Runner A1 gets to the line of scrimmage and is stopped but A2, who is behind him, pushes him from behind and shoves him over the goal line.
Ruling: Touchdown
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|