![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
He was assuming the snap was a fumble (he even used that term)... if it WAS a fumble, it couldn't be advanced by anyone other than the fumbler. Which would mean no score.
He was unaware, however, that the backward pass from the snapper is not considered a fumble wrt this rule.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ASA 2012 Advance Slow Pitch Umpire Camp | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 0 | Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:39pm |
[ASA Co-Ed] No advance on IFR? | Stat-Man | Softball | 12 | Thu Jul 23, 2009 08:53am |
Madison prep writer not a fan of 3-person crews | Rich | Basketball | 35 | Sun Feb 22, 2009 07:05am |
Thanks in advance | Y2Koach | Basketball | 8 | Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:55pm |
Can B1 advance? | Robert G | Baseball | 2 | Fri Jul 20, 2001 09:23am |