The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 22, 2012, 08:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
...which means that if A84 is carried OOB and judged that he would have landed inbounds, it's still a catch and a TD. But you better whistle the play dead before he lands OOB to signal that forward progress was stopped.
I disagree, the new rules states that the official no longer has to judge if the receiver was going to land in bounds or not. If he is pushed and lands OOB it is an incomplete catch.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1