![]() |
|
|||
Way to intentionally ground legally?
I just thought of something I don't know why never occurred to me before. In almost all cases, the maker of a forward pass is an eligible receiver. If he wants to make an intentional incomplete pass, why doesn't he just barely push the ball forward out of one hand and then bat it down with the other? And if he's immediately hit so that he's unable to get to the ball for that swat with the other hand, rapid though the action would be, can't it be said (and established by his previous practice) that there was an eligible receiver in the area he was trying to throw it to, namely himself?
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in never touched legally inbounds | jdmara | Basketball | 11 | Thu Mar 22, 2012 04:50pm |
Legally Equipped? Why Do We Ask? | Spence | Basketball | 62 | Thu Oct 28, 2010 01:40pm |
Legally leaving the court.... | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 16 | Sat Dec 17, 2005 03:16pm |
FP - Runners advance legally? | DaNewGuy | Softball | 3 | Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:28am |
ground up by ground rules | refjef40 | Softball | 4 | Mon Mar 18, 2002 11:43am |