The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 02, 2011, 06:06am
Chain of Fools
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,648
No- the scrimmage kick formation exception applies to those players who assume an initial position in the line normally occupied by a player numbered 50-79.

In your scenario, K20 was initially a back and thus eligible. When K11 shifted to a back, K20 was now the end and still eligible.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exception to 3-3-1-a? sj Basketball 12 Mon Jan 31, 2011 03:15pm
Intent of the NFHS Numbering Exception procivil Football 5 Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:11am
Scrimmage Kick Numbering Exception MNBlue Football 44 Tue Oct 21, 2008 06:46am
Numbering Exception and Shotgun Ed Hickland Football 4 Mon Oct 20, 2008 08:19am
Help: Disagreement on numbering exception ljudge Football 12 Mon Oct 09, 2006 11:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1