View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 02, 2011, 05:36am
BoBo BoBo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
4th Down Numbering Exception- Ineligible??

Couple questions please and I hope it will turn out correctly so it easy to understand

Original Formation

#25 is the center

21 34 66 25 64 86 11

10 20 5


1

(i cant get formation to fall into place correctly 21 and 11 are split wide, 10, 20 and 5 are the personal protectors and 1 is the punter sorry)

By rule once 25 the center puts his hands on the football numbers 34, 25, 86 become ineligible numbers by the fourth down numbering exception

Now before the ball is snapped #20 shifts to be on the line to the right of number 86. He sets for the one second count.

After all of Ks players are set #11 steps backwards and then goes in motion across the backfield and the ball is snapped.

My question is when #20 places himself in a covered up position on the line has he now deemed himself ineligible under the 4th down numbering exception rule?

Once a player becomes ineligible they remain ineligible throughout the play?

Comments
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!"
Reply With Quote