View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 29, 2013, 09:14am
mcbailey mcbailey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
The center's hands having nothing to do with the eligibility of lineman. If team A sets or shifts into a scrimmage kick formation and there are lineman in the game under the numbering exception (in this case #'s 34, 25, 86), then they MUST take an initial position as an interior lineman and they remain ineligible throughout the down.

Rule 7-2-5b Exception #2

This applies to 4th down only......remember on 1st, 2nd & 3rd down, only the snapper can take advantage of the numbering exception.
Reply With Quote