The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 21, 2003, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Question Question on #6.

Bob M raised a question in my mind regarding case play #6:

If I understand the new PSK rules correctly, my original answer on #6 is incorrect. Under PSK rules, the only time that the penalty will be assessed from the previous spot and A/K replay the down will be if there is a foul by B/R in or behind the neutral zone. In case play #6 B/R's foul occurs beyond the neutral zone during a scrimmage kick.

So Bob M. is correct: If A/K declines penalty for B/R's foul its B/R's ball at the spot of first touching (B/R's 38 yardline). If A/K accepts the penalty for B/R's foul its B/R's ball 1st and 10 from B/R's 24 yardline.

My bad...

Oh yeah, the clock... On the snap...
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1