The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 25, 2011, 03:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,920
I saw it quoted at Huey's last week:

2.17.2 SITUATION E: A1 is in shotgun formation, lined up seven yards behind the line of scrimmage ready to receive the snap. Immediately after the snap to A1, (a) A2 immediately drops and blocks B1 below the waist or (b) A2 rises, and slightly retreats as if to go in traditional pass blocking protection, but then dives and blocks B1 below the waist. Both A2 and B1 were in the zone and on the line of scrimmage at the snap. The contact between A2 and B1 takes place in the freeblocking zone. RULING: It is a legal block in (a) and an illegal block below the waist in (b). It is legal for A2 to block B1 below the waist if the contact is made immediately following the snap. Any later, and the ball is considered to have left the free-blocking zone and the block is illegal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It never ends Mark Padgett Basketball 9 Sun May 23, 2010 09:14pm
Odds and Ends... jdmara Basketball 13 Sun Nov 16, 2008 01:10pm
And so ends my season... wadeintothem Softball 6 Tue Nov 11, 2008 12:07pm
Throw-In ends, huh RushmoreRef Basketball 32 Wed Dec 19, 2007 03:47pm
Throw-in ends Kelvin green Basketball 8 Fri Dec 15, 2006 08:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1