![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
This is a tuff one and it looks like I'm going to have to climb off my fence. A play like this demands that we use our judgment to determine the cause of the touching . The rule (6-2-4) doesnt say to ignore the touching if R is blocking. It says to ignore it if it is caused by K pushing or blocking R into contact with the ball Just the fact that R was blocking at the time doesnt necessarily mean the touching was caused by K pushing or blocking him. IMHO .Id probably award the ball to K on this play. BTW its plays like this that they pay us the Big Bucks (and Derock the Really Big Bucks ;^) [/B][/QUOTE] 2) Now as the ball is bouncing towards the B goal line, it is surrounded by K getting ready to down the ball. R misjudges the roll and as it comes towards him, is blocked (legally) by K into the ball. K recovers the ball. What do we have? [/B][/QUOTE] This one sounds like a text book ignore the touching Rs ball 1/10 clock on the snap! |
Bookmarks |
|
|