The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 17, 2010, 02:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
I only use NCAA rules and for us it's clear that it's illegal. I am curious with the Fed rules if you guys are saying is legal in Fed rules. At what point can a team B player enter the neutral zone? I would think that it would be the same as NCAA where they cannot enter the neutral zone until after the snap. If the ball has not yet left the snappers hands, then the snap is still in progress so any player who swipes at the ball is in the neutral zone. Is that not correct for Fed as well?

Last edited by JasonTX; Wed Nov 17, 2010 at 07:20pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
snap txrefcshou Football 10 Mon Oct 22, 2007 08:06am
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? ChickenOfNC Football 18 Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm
Snap lds7199 Football 17 Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:33am
snap or no snap hobbes Football 8 Tue Sep 21, 2004 04:36pm
Bad snap ABoselli Football 7 Mon Jan 13, 2003 06:26pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1