![]() |
|
|||
HL, I agree with you in principle, but what if 45 had been the TE all game and 80 just clearly lines up on the LOS by mistake. The K coach hollars at him to get off the line and 80 shifts back. They fake the punt and throw a pass to 45 for a 1st down.
Do we have the rule support in saying that 45 could have been a numbering exception; therefore, he remains ineligible after the shift...even though the K coach argues that 18 and 30 were his exceptions? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal Numbering | Tom Hinrichs | Football | 3 | Mon Nov 10, 2008 02:29pm |
numbering | FATUMP | Football | 8 | Tue Nov 14, 2006 01:25pm |
Numbering question | jjb | Football | 2 | Sun Oct 22, 2006 03:08pm |
numbering | ref13 | Football | 9 | Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:44pm |
Louisiana Exceptions | wadep1965 | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 06, 2002 02:16am |