Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Patton  HL, I agree with you in principle, but what if 45 had been the TE all game and 80 just clearly lines up on the LOS by mistake. The K coach hollars at him to get off the line and 80 shifts back. They fake the punt and throw a pass to 45 for a 1st down. 
 Do we have the rule support in saying that 45 could have been a numbering exception; therefore, he remains ineligible after the shift...even though the K coach argues that 18 and 30 were his exceptions?
 | 
	
  
Patton, you can come up with all the if's you would like but 18, 30, and 45 will remain ineligible throughout the down.