The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 06, 2010, 08:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
In all current major USAn and Canadian codes, yes. In NCAA, because the ball touched ground on R's side of the neutral zone, R would have a theoretic choice of the touchdown or 1st down at the spot of touching by K.
Under NFHS rules, there is no first touching on this play as the ball was touched by K BEHIND the NZ.

K could actually have picked the ball up and advanced it.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
R in Punt Position Ed Hickland Football 10 Wed Aug 13, 2008 07:14pm
Punt ML99 Football 13 Tue Apr 22, 2008 01:35pm
Punt it Twice golfdesigner Football 2 Sun Sep 30, 2007 08:42am
punt yankeesfan Football 2 Sun Oct 16, 2005 05:53pm
FG used as punt cougarcoach Football 18 Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1