![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Last edited by BroKen62; Sat Aug 21, 2010 at 11:19am. |
|
|||
Also interesting is the timing of B's foul. What's the conversation with the referee like if the official who called B2's block in the back wasn't looking at the recovery and couldn't see which came first?
|
|
|||
I would think that the basic spot of enforcement would be the 20, since B recovered the ball in the EZ. Since they also fouled in the EZ however, I believe that the all but one principle would make it a spot foul and a safety if A accepts the block in the back penalty. Depending on the time, score, etc. B may just have to accept A's penalty and cause a double foul so that the down would be replayed.
Both fouls occurred after the change of possession. B could of course decline the penalty for A's face mask, retain the ball, but then it would be a safety because their foul was in the EZ. OK...What I am missing... Jim |
|
|||
You're not missing anything, Jim. This is all but one enforcement. A foul by the offense behind the basic spot is enforced from the spot of the foul.
Now if B fouls before they recover the fumble, then you have a double foul since B did not get the ball with clean hands and the down is replayed with no options given.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
So B would certainly take the A penalty for a double foul and replay the down.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|