The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 05, 2010, 04:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
In all 3 cases, the answer is no. The players that lined up ON the line and not on the end have fulfilled the "lined up in a position blah blah" part of that rule. You say they "set up" ... To simplify: at the moment they set up - anyone not in the backfield or on the end is ineligible for the entire play.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8-2-D and Exception rwest Softball 1 Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:35am
runner down exception Robert Goodman Football 19 Mon Feb 09, 2009 04:58pm
Another Momentum Exception Ed Hickland Football 5 Tue Aug 22, 2006 01:46pm
Momentum exception or not? keystoneref Football 42 Tue Aug 31, 2004 06:51am
Rule 4-2-2 exception. Mike Simonds Football 3 Mon Sep 23, 2002 09:58pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1