The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 05, 2010, 10:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee View Post
CANADIAN RULING: (ii) A22's pass is the second forward pass, which is illegal.
I don't want to turn this into a Canadian football convo, but I'm curious. In your rules, does A88 actually possess the ball? He never came down with the ball. If this happened in bounds, does he have possession already before getting rid of the ball? If not - then is his throwing of the ball forward actually a pass? The other question that I'm curious about is - in your rules, is A88 actually still out of bounds when he's airborne above out of bounds - and what does it take for him to be back "inbounds"? Contact in bounds? 2 feet in contact in bounds? Just being "over" inbound territory?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brain teaser MD Longhorn Football 154 Wed Aug 18, 2010 09:55am
just a brain teaser cmathews Football 6 Tue Sep 16, 2008 05:53am
brain teaser Andy Softball 14 Sun Oct 21, 2007 07:26pm
Brain Teaser question David Emerling Softball 43 Tue Sep 04, 2007 09:42pm
Brain teaser. Mike Simonds Football 4 Tue Jul 22, 2003 01:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1