The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 03, 2010, 06:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
For NCAA the result of the play is a TD. The first pass was not completed until it was caught by A80. There wasn't a second forward pass because the first pass was not yet completed. With all that said, there is a foul for illegal touching since A88 lost his eligibility when he volunarily went out of bounds and touched the ball prior to it touching a Team B player on an official. The penalty, as already stated by Welpe, is a loss of down at the previous spot. The clock will start on the snap.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
just a brain teaser cmathews Football 6 Tue Sep 16, 2008 05:53am
brain teaser Andy Softball 14 Sun Oct 21, 2007 07:26pm
Slightly OT: Brain Teaser rotationslim Basketball 9 Mon Apr 24, 2006 06:59am
Off season brain teaser FredFan7 Football 11 Thu Mar 09, 2006 06:35pm
Brain teaser. Mike Simonds Football 4 Tue Jul 22, 2003 01:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1