![]() |
|
|||
Losa Ball in own endzone NF case book 8.5.1 Sit D
Play-- It is first down and 10 on A's 3. Runner A1 fumbles on his 2-yard line. B1 intentionally kicks the loose ball which is: (a) on A's 2; or (b) in the end zone. the ball then goes out of bounds behind the goal line. RULING; Undoubtedly, Team A will decline the penalty in (a) and take the touchback. A will accept the penalty in (b) because declining it would give B a safety.
> In (b) is the the goal-line the spot of enforcement for measuring the penalty? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pile in the endzone & Ball belongs to ... | ML99 | Football | 13 | Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:35am |
NCAA rule book and case book | SAK | Basketball | 11 | Mon Jul 13, 2009 08:36am |
Case Book 9-9-1 Sit. D | RushmoreRef | Basketball | 12 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:40pm |
Case Book 4.43.3 A | OldCoachNewRef | Basketball | 16 | Wed Nov 10, 2004 10:41am |
Case Book 10.3.6 | APHP | Basketball | 3 | Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm |