![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The case book situation you are looking for is 5.1.1.A. You can correct a down error up to either a change in possession or a new series is awarded. Dick Schindler defined 'new series awarded' as when the referee signals first down.
So in the OP case, if the referee signaled first down for B, then you can no longer make a down correction. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| losing team wants ref apology | archangel | Basketball | 119 | Sat Mar 21, 2009 04:47pm |
| Losing confidence in partner | DTQ_Blue | Baseball | 7 | Tue Jun 19, 2007 06:30pm |
| Am I losing my mind? | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 9 | Sun Nov 18, 2001 08:55pm |
| Losing the box | co2ice | Basketball | 3 | Fri Jan 12, 2001 12:35am |