The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 31, 2009, 03:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
You should not call a "normal" BIB this far away from the play. A "normal" BIB so far from the runner provides no advantage. Flag as a PF if you judge that the contact is severe, otherwise talk to the kid.
The contact doesn't have to be severe to be a foul.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 31, 2009, 06:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDUB View Post
The contact doesn't have to be severe to be a foul.
Yes it does.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 31, 2009, 07:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
Yes it does.
Do you have some sort of reference for that?

It doesn't take severe contact to knock someone to the ground when they are not expecting to be hit.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 31, 2009, 08:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDUB View Post
Do you have some sort of reference for that?

It doesn't take severe contact to knock someone to the ground when they are not expecting to be hit.
If they're knocked to the ground, IMO that's severe.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 01, 2009, 06:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 48
Send a message via MSN to ML99 Send a message via Skype™ to ML99
thanks for your feedback ! After I read your comments - the correct enforcement makes sense to me.

Last edited by ML99; Sun Nov 01, 2009 at 06:12am.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 01, 2009, 09:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 401
Send a message via Yahoo to yankeesfan
so no matter what order those 2 fouls occured, is it correct that you will enforce the block in the back first? nfhs rules.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 01, 2009, 05:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by yankeesfan View Post
so no matter what order those 2 fouls occured, is it correct that you will enforce the block in the back first? nfhs rules.

Yes, because the BIB is a live ball foul. Dead ball fouls are enforced after live ball fouls.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FED Block in the back johnnyg08 Football 9 Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:50pm
Block in the Back red Football 12 Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:40pm
Block in the back rngrck Football 3 Fri Sep 19, 2008 08:58am
Back Row Block?? DaveASA/FED Volleyball 2 Tue Sep 16, 2003 04:18pm
H.S. 10 yd. block in the back ... Zeke5 Football 6 Sat Apr 07, 2001 08:41pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1