The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2009, 01:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullycon View Post

If only four players are numbered 50-79, THEN the snapper must be between the ends and is ineligible, and the offense must be in a 2-14-2a scrimmage kick formation.
The rule definition contradicts your statement. It says "Team A shall have AT LEAST four players numbered 50-79 on its line of scrimmage". I believe the intent of the rule is to clarify how and when Team A can have the snapper with an eligible number on a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd down scrimmage kick...1. field goal formation, 2. the snapper is not on the end of the line and he is ineligible.

Last edited by CWIG; Fri Oct 09, 2009 at 02:45pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Center Eligible? Simbio Football 35 Wed May 13, 2009 02:25am
Extra Point Question pf7612 Football 10 Tue Jan 08, 2008 02:15pm
Center eligible? youmakethecall Football 10 Sun Nov 30, 2003 03:56pm
OU-UT extra point bigwhistle Football 5 Sun Oct 13, 2002 08:22pm
Extra Point Kick Smoke Football 17 Wed Sep 18, 2002 10:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1