![]() |
|
|
|||
fumble ruling
A15 running the ball near the sideline. He is tackled and stripped from behind and fumbles the ball on B's 25.
Ball goes to B's 22 near the sideline. A15 has his left hand touching out of bounds and his right hand on the ball in play at B's 22 but not in full control. Meanwhile B55 picks up ball and advances to B 35. Whose ball and where? Is the ball declared dead once a player who is out of bounds touches the ball inbounds???
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fumble? | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 33 | Sun Dec 28, 2008 05:28pm |
Fumble | Forksref | Football | 2 | Sat Oct 29, 2005 10:54pm |
fumble? | rbmartin | Football | 4 | Tue Dec 14, 2004 06:09pm |
Fumble in mid air | cford | Basketball | 3 | Tue Jul 06, 2004 08:56pm |
Fumble-Dribble-Fumble | doghead | Basketball | 5 | Sat Oct 14, 2000 02:24pm |