![]() |
|
|||
False Start Rule 7.1.7b
Varsity Scrimmage last night.
After the game the coach had a couple clarifying questions for us mostly over some of the rules changes, then he asked us this one... Rule 7.1.7b says, (It is a false start if) Any act is clearly intended to cause B to encroach. Situation: 4th and less than 5 to go, A lines up in a legal formation and the quarterback under center goes into his snap count just as he does for every other play. No A players flinch or move in anyway, but the ball is never snapped. B encroaches. Does rule 7.1.7b make this a false start, because the act was clearly intended to cause B to encroach? The 5 of us looked at each other and said, "Ummm, no" But we couldn't really say why not? First real game of the season tonight, getting excited! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
False Start | BigGref | Swimming/Diving | 2 | Sun Feb 10, 2008 06:05pm |
False Start? | starman | Football | 7 | Sun Jan 21, 2007 12:03am |
False Start? | Suudy | Football | 10 | Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:04pm |
False start by the QB | SD Sports Fan | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 06, 2003 05:18pm |
false start rule | Jim Black | Football | 6 | Mon Sep 16, 2002 02:44pm |