The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 19, 2009, 07:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Kick play

4th and 8 from K's 30. R33 holds K12 beyond the NZ during the kick. The kick is rolling and is first touched by K at the K 45. R44 picks up the ball and runs it back to the K20 where he fumbles and K recovers.

If K declines the penalty, R can take the result of the play or take the ball at the spot of first touching, correct?

If K accepts the penalty, that's where I'm a little more hazy. If it's accepted, R cannot take it at first touching and this would not be PSK enforcement since K is next to put the ball in play, correct? So it would be enforced from the previous spot and replay the down (if the penalty didn't make the line to gain)?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
kick play DrMooreReferee Football 22 Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:24am
Kick Play Kirby Football 15 Wed Nov 08, 2006 05:57pm
another kick play MJT Football 12 Tue Aug 22, 2006 09:07pm
Quick kick play sj Football 3 Fri Jul 21, 2006 12:04pm
Scrimmage Kick Play with IW jack015 Football 18 Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1