Thread: Kick play
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 24, 2009, 09:41am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
4th and 8 from K's 30. R33 holds K12 beyond the NZ during the kick. The kick is rolling and is first touched by K at the K 45. R44 picks up the ball and runs it back to the K20 where he fumbles and K recovers.
CANADIAN RULING:

K won't decline R's foul because R will then accept K's foul, and keep the ball, thus negating K's recovery.

R33's hold - before the ball is punted, or after?

If before:
Holding on R, No Yards on K. Net is back 5 yards, repeat the down. K 4D/13 @ K-25.

If after:
Holding on R, No Yards on K. Net is up 5 yards, 1D for R. R 1D/10 @ K-40.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote