![]() |
|
|||
In this case, there is no "act," and so no foul by A. The omission of an act (a snap) does not itself constitute an act "clearly intended to cause B to encroach."
The rule is intended to penalize a QB's head bob with hard count, a sudden jump off the line by a wing going in motion, and other such acts (of commission).
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
False Start | BigGref | Swimming/Diving | 2 | Sun Feb 10, 2008 06:05pm |
False Start? | starman | Football | 7 | Sun Jan 21, 2007 12:03am |
False Start? | Suudy | Football | 10 | Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:04pm |
False start by the QB | SD Sports Fan | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 06, 2003 05:18pm |
false start rule | Jim Black | Football | 6 | Mon Sep 16, 2002 02:44pm |