![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Sit. A original: initial touching by R is ignored because he is in the neutral zone expanded and we have a low scrimmage kick. I assume bounces out to the flat means the ball has been grounded, but it also appears we are now 10 yards downfield. Since the ball has been grounded, we can't have KCI on K, but we do have first touching. K3 can advance this ball, but R will inevitably take the first touching spot and we will have 1&10 R at R's 40. Clock starts on the snap. Sit. A revised: Determine if R2's blocking of K2 causes forced touching. If so you will have no first touching against K and you will end up with 1&10 K on R's 20. Clock starts on the snap because a new series was awarded following a legal kick. Sit. B original: First touching priviledge vanishes with foul by R or any player foul enforced by either team, therefore, play will stand. K will get 1&10 on the R 20. Having said that, you probably have a legal block in the back because it was during the loose ball and R5 could legally recover the ball giving him an exception to block in the back in order to help his effort to recover a loose ball he could legally recover. Wave it off and 1&10 R at R's 40 where K2 first touched. Clock starts on the snap because a new series was awarded following a legal kick. Sit. B revised: Again, probably don't have block in the back by R because of loose ball and R5 could legally recover, so determine if R2's blocking of K2 created forced touching. If so, 1&10 K at R's 20. Clock starts on the snap. If not, 1&10 R at R's 40. Clock starts on the snap. Sit. C original: R can accept the penalty by K and keep first touching priviledges because this was a non-player foul with succeeding spot enforcement. Therefore, 1&10 for R on their 45. Clock starts on the snap. If it were any player foul, R would need to decline the penalty in order to preserve the first touching spot. Sit. C revised: Again, determine if R2's block created forced touching by K2. If so, we will end up with 1&10 K at the R 25 yard line since the illegal substitution foul was a non-player variety foul and will have succeeding spot enforcement. Clock starts on the snap. If not, then same as Sit. C original. Great question by the way. Really got the brain smoking. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Love kick plays.... | DrMooreReferee | Football | 22 | Mon Aug 10, 2009 03:30pm |
NCAA RULE STUDY GROUP | Deager | Football | 14 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 03:16pm |
More kick plays | James Neil | Football | 3 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 08:50am |
Kick plays | James Neil | Football | 4 | Tue Feb 17, 2004 05:03pm |
Online Study Group | davidfv1 | Football | 0 | Fri Sep 12, 2003 02:43am |