![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
In this situation, R1's touching is ignored because it is a low scrimmage kick and the touching is within the expanded netural zone: 6-2-6: The touching of a low scrimmage kick by any player is ignored if the touching is in or behind the expanded neutral zone. The neutral zone shall not be expanded into the end zone. We have first touching by K2 with a bean bag down at the R40. R will no doubt take the ball at the spot of first touching. 1st and 10 for R at the R40, clock starts on the snap. Edit: I see ppaltice beat me to it. When Reffing Ref said the ball went bouncing out to the R40, I am picturing the kick being grounded before it is touched by K.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers Last edited by Welpe; Mon Aug 17, 2009 at 11:29pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Love kick plays.... | DrMooreReferee | Football | 22 | Mon Aug 10, 2009 03:30pm |
NCAA RULE STUDY GROUP | Deager | Football | 14 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 03:16pm |
More kick plays | James Neil | Football | 3 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 08:50am |
Kick plays | James Neil | Football | 4 | Tue Feb 17, 2004 05:03pm |
Online Study Group | davidfv1 | Football | 0 | Fri Sep 12, 2003 02:43am |