![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
i.e. SE TGCGT TE FL the flanker has "covered up" the TE in this formation, thus making him a lineman. As long as he doesn't go downfield (expanded neutral zone) on a pass beyond the NZ or its a running play, he's legal. A power running team will line up like this all night with no problem. To be legally downfield, the formation would need to be thus- SE TGCGT TE FL now the TE is on the end of the line and eligible. Covered up can also happen when a slot receiver lines up incorrectly on the LOS with the end. SE FL TGCGT TE |
|
|||
ART. 6 . . . Pass eligibility rules apply only to a legal forward pass. The
following players are eligible pass receivers: a. All A players eligible by position and number include those who, at the time of the snap, are on the ends of their scrimmage line or legally behind the line (possible total of six) and are numbered 1-49 or 80-99. (See 7-2-5a EXCEPTION) b. All A players become eligible when B touches a legal forward pass. c. All B players are eligible. d. A player who is eligible at the start of the down remains eligible throughout the down. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ineligible Down Field | F C E | Football | 11 | Wed Oct 24, 2007 02:08pm |
Ineligible or Not? | Simbio | Football | 4 | Wed Sep 26, 2007 05:41pm |
Eligible/Ineligible? | WyMike | Football | 19 | Fri Oct 22, 2004 03:43pm |
Ineligible downfield / OPI | Wes | Football | 10 | Wed Oct 13, 2004 09:45am |
Eligible or ineligible receiver | Derock1986 | Football | 18 | Thu Dec 05, 2002 03:04am |