![]() |
|
|||
9.2.3 Sit A: ...A defender may legally contact an eligible receiver beyond the neutral zone before the pass is in flight. The contact may be a block or warding off the opponent who is attempting to block by pushing or pulling him. However, if the receiver is not attempting to block or has gone past or is moving away, it is illegal for the defender to use hands in the manner described.....
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/football/51281-no-longer-potential-blocker.html
|
||||
Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
CoachHuey.com - Coaches' Ignorance | This thread | Refback | Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:20pm | |
• View topic - Rules question | This thread | Refback | Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:14am | |
• View topic - Rules question | This thread | Refback | Sat Sep 08, 2012 01:02pm | |
CoachHuey.com - Better Know This Rule... | This thread | Refback | Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:50am | |
CoachHuey.com - Better Know This Rule... | This thread | Refback | Tue May 29, 2012 01:43pm |
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Until what point can you no longer call...? | referee99 | Basketball | 4 | Tue Jan 06, 2009 08:50pm |
When is a swing no longer a strike? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 5 | Thu May 01, 2008 05:37pm |
Longer Referee Shorts? | imaref | Soccer | 4 | Fri Aug 18, 2006 06:27pm |
Hat Blocker | BuggBob | Softball | 21 | Thu May 26, 2005 05:54am |
Back Row Blocker | Spaman_29 | Volleyball | 6 | Sun Oct 13, 2002 03:27am |