![]() |
|
|
|||
Only thing I can figure is the F "saw" the left foot OOB before R foot went to the pylon. If he "saw" that then the ball would be where he picked up the spot. The instant replay explanation must be that they had an equipment malfunction (it has happened before) and they did not get the look we got that would have overturned the call. Remember, they did not "confirm" the call, they just said the play on the field stands.
|
|
|||
REPLY: walt...must have been a different play. Ball was in his right hand and it sure looked like he was able to sweep it across the goal line (not extended) before his foot hit the pylon.
__________________
Bob M. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ball State/Toledo ineligible reciever play | BoomerSooner | Football | 8 | Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:21pm |
SD-Buffalo holding enforcement | AndrewMcCarthy | Football | 1 | Sun Dec 03, 2006 10:07pm |
Grier down in Buffalo? | JugglingReferee | Football | 32 | Mon Oct 04, 2004 08:54am |
buffalo detroit game | ref5678 | Football | 5 | Tue Sep 07, 2004 12:02pm |
Ball (I mean) State of Confusion | PeteBooth | Baseball | 5 | Thu Jan 11, 2001 12:57pm |