![]() |
|
|
|||
REPLY: No Mike...If the IFP was caught, the play would continue until the down ended by rule. Acceptance of the penalty would not result in an untimed down. That's the rule change referred to in an earlier post. A few years back the Fed changed the rule to say that if there is a foul during the last timed down of a period and the penalty for that foul includes loss of down, there is no untimed down.
__________________
Bob M. |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
|
|
|||
The article said the pass was 18 yards beyond the LOS. It didn't give the down but the clock did expire during the run so the previous down was irrelevant. You bring up a good point about the clock status when the ball hit the ground but they made it sound like there were only a couple seconds left so I assume the clock expired prior to the imcomplete pass.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
see rule book 3-3-4-b-3 and its "note" Then see case book 3.3.4 Sit A and Sit B it's spelled out about as clearly as you can. |
|
|||
Quote:
Thanks |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
protest game- nba- old one | lpbreeze | Basketball | 2 | Sat Jan 12, 2008 09:24am |
Football clinics in Mississippi | Dist8Ref | Football | 0 | Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:26am |
One Mississippi...Two Mississippi... | eyezen | Basketball | 11 | Thu Nov 30, 2006 02:10pm |
Mississippi Associations | wxscpo | Football | 1 | Sun May 01, 2005 02:08pm |
Protest upheld, now what? | jimfreeman | Baseball | 2 | Thu Aug 07, 2003 06:53am |