![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
1. Never
2. Start and stop when K3 possesses 3. Snap, both, as the prior play ended with a change of possession 4. RFP 5. Snap 6. Accept the penalty and you do not need to snap the ball, the game will be over. 7. Untimed down, either a replay or down counts and on B-5. 8. If time expires during the play decline the penalty and the game is over, accept and untimed down A's ball on the 10. If time is left decline the penalty and clock starts on the snap. 9. Decline A get to attempt the try. Accept, untimed down from the 15. 10. a. RFP, no untimed down b. snap 11. Snap 12. Snap |
|
|||
|
Start on the snap following a fair catch?
Ques. 11: Why would the clock start on the snap following the replay of the down. There has been no change of possession? (NF)
__________________
"Where are we going and why are we in this hand cart?" |
|
|||
|
Quote:
In regard to number 4, I was under the impression that even if time expired after the administration of a dead ball foul, we would have an untimed down. I take it that this is not the case. I will need to study the timing rules further.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I'm not saying I'm right, but that is what I think.
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
|
|||
|
Well both you and Warren said the same thing and I've trusted your rules judgment before. Its rare but I have missed things once or twice... well maybe a couple more times.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
|
Re: # 2
Warren and Scooby - As there can be multiple instances of first touching by K during a free kick, why would the clock start (or start-and-stop) when K3 touches or recovers the kick?
|
|
|||
|
I agree with you. There can be more than one spot of first touching. Are they saying the clock starts on the second instance of first touching? If so, that's a new one on me.
|
|
|||
|
Never mind. I've got it now.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
MNBlue is right. You extend the period if a foul occurs during the last timed down. A FS isn't during a timed down. |
|
|||
|
Good point on the major and minor clock stoppers.
Well, Mike thanks again for the quiz. Looks like I need to do some more clock rules study!
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rules Quiz | secondregionbug | Football | 4 | Fri Jul 20, 2007 06:49pm |
| NCAA rules quiz... | Raymond | Basketball | 7 | Wed Jan 17, 2007 03:37pm |
| Rules Quiz | LDUB | Baseball | 4 | Mon Jun 07, 2004 03:53pm |
| Rules Quiz? | Ridgeben | Basketball | 21 | Thu May 15, 2003 09:48pm |
| Rec league rules quiz | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 71 | Fri May 03, 2002 05:22pm |