The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 15, 2008, 02:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmathews
MN for purposes of this discussion...the foul and the end of the run were at the same spot
Then I have 4th and 31 from the A15.

B won't decline the penalty because A will replay the down. So B has to accept the penalty, which is enforced from the A25 (basic spot & spot of the foul), putting the ball at the A15, 4th and 31.
__________________
Mark

NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
brain teaser Andy Softball 14 Sun Oct 21, 2007 07:26pm
Brain Teaser question David Emerling Softball 43 Tue Sep 04, 2007 09:42pm
off season brain teaser LLPA13UmpDan Baseball 48 Tue Dec 26, 2006 01:31pm
Slightly OT: Brain Teaser rotationslim Basketball 9 Mon Apr 24, 2006 06:59am
Brain teaser. Mike Simonds Football 4 Tue Jul 22, 2003 01:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1