![]() |
|
|
|||
Just taking a stab here but maybe the rule in this case is that since the outcome of the play didn't change that the coach lost the challenge. Yes, there was a fumble, but the possession didn't change.
Similar to a 4th down play in which a player is marked short of the yard to gain. Coach challenges and the spot is determined to be wrong but the team still doesn't make a first down when the ball is re-spotted then the team is still charged a time-out.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
After further review: NFL | Old School | Football | 13 | Wed Sep 26, 2007 09:49pm |
My 1st Review | Alameda | Softball | 13 | Thu Aug 04, 2005 02:43pm |
NCAA Th night: Replay review on 3 pt shot | pizanno | Basketball | 4 | Fri Mar 18, 2005 07:18pm |
Bears/Lions Game | Sal Giaco | Football | 12 | Wed Dec 29, 2004 09:14am |
AP review for all! | williebfree | Basketball | 9 | Fri Feb 14, 2003 04:31pm |