The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 02, 2008, 08:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Blocked Field Goal Beyond the LOS

What happens when a field goal is blocked beyond the line of scrimmage? It's my understanding this is a free ball. If the kicking team recovers and the yardage advanced is sufficient for a first down, it's first down.

Is this right?

If so, is there a signal given by the referrees alerting the players whether the ball "is free" or not?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA: retain possession after blocked field goal that crosses neutral zone? humax Football 2 Wed Oct 31, 2007 09:29am
Partially Blocked Field Goal - Pro Rules 5 sport ref Football 1 Mon Apr 30, 2007 11:34pm
Blocked Field Goal schoony Football 28 Sat Oct 22, 2005 03:02pm
Field goal attempts that hit the cameras on field goal posts Barney72 Football 3 Tue Oct 12, 2004 12:21pm
Blocked field goal in Super Bowl 101562 Football 1 Tue Feb 01, 2000 10:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1