![]() |
|
|
|||
Where is the ball place?
B27 intercepts a ball in his own end zone. While attemping to run the ball out, he is hit from behind and fumbles while still in the end zone. Theball is fumbled forward and rools out of bounds at the B 2 yard line.
What is the correct call? |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Go back to point of fumble. This is our version of a touchback, but we don't have a name for it. Team B 1D/10 @ B-20.
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Quote:
What do you think the correct call is?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
SH,
There is nothing wrong with asking questions, and new officials can often spark very interesting discussion about the details of a play that veterans may have filtered out over the years. So, ask away. As a suggestion, perhaps post what you think might be the possible ruling like you did on your post regarding the Holding call during a pass. That way you can test your own judgement on how the play would be ruled as well as get feedback on alternate viewpoints on how to officiate the play. Welcome aboard! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
UT vs. UNC - NIT 3rd-place game | eyezen | Basketball | 20 | Tue Nov 28, 2006 03:52pm |
Place Kicks 2-23-7 | Father of Two | Football | 8 | Mon Sep 18, 2006 06:27am |
Where does the next throw-in take place? | TerpZebra | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 09, 2006 11:02am |
BOB, Place the batter | SRW | Softball | 7 | Tue May 03, 2005 06:40am |
Best place to get uniform? | wobster | Baseball | 18 | Fri Jul 18, 2003 08:41am |