![]() |
|
|||
|
NFHS Situation 3.7.6
2008 version of 'Rules By Topic':
"Prior to the snap, B11 recognizes he is to be in the game and he enters on A's side of the neutral zone. The ball is snapped before B11 gets to his team's side. RULING: Illegal substitution at the snap. If the 5-yard penalty is accepted, it is enforced from the succeeding spot. " I believe this violates 3-7-5 which is a live-ball foul. Therefore, it is a foul that occurs simultaneously with the snap and will be enforced from the previous spot. Your thoughts? Last edited by verticalStripes; Wed Aug 13, 2008 at 03:30pm. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS Quarterly - Situation 9 on page 20 | kentref | Football | 3 | Thu Aug 25, 2005 01:29pm |
| Situation - NFHS Rules | whiskers_ump | Softball | 5 | Tue Apr 12, 2005 07:40am |
| NFHS: Situation 6 | RookieDude | Basketball | 7 | Tue Oct 21, 2003 04:45pm |
| SITUATION 7 from the NFHS | BktBallRef | Basketball | 11 | Tue Dec 31, 2002 12:13pm |
| NFHS Situation 13 | greymule | Baseball | 22 | Tue Mar 05, 2002 10:35am |