The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 13, 2008, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 81
NFHS Situation 3.7.6

2008 version of 'Rules By Topic':

"Prior to the snap, B11 recognizes he is to be in the game and he enters on A's side of the neutral zone. The ball is snapped before B11 gets to his team's side. RULING: Illegal substitution at the snap. If the 5-yard penalty is accepted, it is enforced from the succeeding spot. "

I believe this violates 3-7-5 which is a live-ball foul. Therefore, it is a foul that occurs simultaneously with the snap and will be enforced from the previous spot.

Your thoughts?

Last edited by verticalStripes; Wed Aug 13, 2008 at 03:30pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Quarterly - Situation 9 on page 20 kentref Football 3 Thu Aug 25, 2005 01:29pm
Situation - NFHS Rules whiskers_ump Softball 5 Tue Apr 12, 2005 07:40am
NFHS: Situation 6 RookieDude Basketball 7 Tue Oct 21, 2003 04:45pm
SITUATION 7 from the NFHS BktBallRef Basketball 11 Tue Dec 31, 2002 12:13pm
NFHS Situation 13 greymule Baseball 22 Tue Mar 05, 2002 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1