![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Bob M. |
|
|||
Would you really flag this?
"Ineligible A players may not advance across the ENZ before a legal forward pass which crosses the neutral zone is in flight unless touched by B in or behind the NZ." (NFHS Rulebook, pg. 63) I know article 12 on the previous page does say "B lineman", but "lineman" isn't even defined in Rule 2. What is a defensive lineman? By your example, he was in fact in the FBZ. But honestly, even if this were a safety who started 10 yards off the ball and blitzed, and an A lineman entered the ENZ to block him, my crew has no foul. What say others? |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Bob M. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pass play | Forksref | Football | 30 | Thu May 01, 2008 10:34am |
Pass Play | MD Longhorn | Football | 3 | Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:38am |
Pass Play: Inelgible/Pass Int or Nothing | BoBo | Football | 10 | Fri Sep 07, 2007 08:49am |
Forward Progress on Pass Play | mikesears | Football | 26 | Sat May 14, 2005 04:28pm |
Wierd Pass Play | BulldogMcC | Football | 9 | Wed Oct 06, 2004 10:43am |