The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 09, 2007, 12:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
Quote:
A5 catches the ball while moving back toward the original LOS. Gets 1 or 2 feet inbounds, steps OOB about 2 yards back (toward the LOS) from where A5 first touched the ball. Textbook case of forward progress ending in bounds. LJ correctly spots where he completed the catch (i.e. first touched the ground with the ball) and winds the clock.
From this description, that's not forward progress if he's "moving back toward the LOS". The ball should be spotted where he stepped out of bounds, not where you say his forward progress was if he wasn't forced back by a defender. Thus, he went out of bounds on his own, and the clock should be stopped.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Women's BIG XII Coordinator of Officials fired smoref Basketball 16 Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:46am
Home Timer Should Be Fired Chess Ref Basketball 13 Fri Dec 23, 2005 04:01pm
UC to Huggins: Resign or be fired Larks Basketball 7 Wed Aug 24, 2005 09:00am
IU/Purdue from the weekend OverAndBack Basketball 30 Thu Jan 20, 2005 01:04pm
Dee Kantner Fired!!! JRutledge Basketball 18 Tue Jul 16, 2002 05:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1