![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Yup, B player can run it out, but he shouldn't. Remember, our EZs are 20 yards deep, so it's possible that B is far from the GL. If B does run it out, the ball is scrimmage from where he is tackled. If he goes OOB, to a knee, or is tackled, it is B 1D/10 @ B-20. Although this is like a touchback, we do not have a term for this awarding of the ball to B. If B fumbles, then A can recover for a TD, or B can recover for the same rulings as paragraph 2. A foul by B in the EZ is applied from the 20 yard line.
__________________
Pope Francis Last edited by JugglingReferee; Sat Oct 27, 2007 at 09:59pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interception | Butterball | Football | 21 | Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:48am |
After the interception.... | Rich | Football | 7 | Sat Oct 22, 2005 09:07pm |
NFL Review of a non-interception | CoachG | Football | 2 | Mon Sep 26, 2005 08:59am |
Interception AND foul in the EZ | Simbio | Football | 9 | Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:08am |
Interception or Not? | davidfv1 | Football | 16 | Mon Sep 29, 2003 03:34pm |