The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 09:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike51
NFHS B intercepts A's pass and runs to the A 5 yard line before fumbling the ball. Recovery is by A at the one.
I started the clock on the ready. Right or wrong?

TIA
Correct. Since the change in possession was not by a legal kick, the clock starts on the ready for play.

Had the change involved a legal kick it starts on the snap. Reason being, previous to the current rule the change in possession following a legal kick, it was felt referees where inconsistent in blowing the ready for play while squads changed. Since squads do not change on this situation there was no need to delay the ready until the snap.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clock status FATUMP Football 9 Fri Sep 28, 2007 01:25pm
NCAA Clock status txrefcshou Football 1 Fri Sep 21, 2007 07:53am
NFHS Clock Status Winkley Football 13 Fri Sep 14, 2007 08:44pm
Clock Status after Delay bfoulk Football 5 Mon Oct 17, 2005 05:09pm
NCAA - Clock Status FBullock Football 3 Sun Sep 05, 2004 10:17am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1