The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 16, 2007, 09:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJT
PaulJak, you are confused. Since R did NOT touch the ball beyond the NZ the ball will NOT belong to K at the end of the down, 5-1-4
R has the option of taking the ball at first touching, 6-2-5.

There is no conflict here. 6-2-5 states what happens if there is first touching and 5-1-4 states what happens if there is no first touching and the ball comes back behind the NZ.
Sorry, MJT. I thought since all you did was cite 5-1-4 with no additional explanation I thought you were saying I was wrong and that 5-1-4 should apply.

So my original ruling of R's ball 1st and 10 from K's 15 was correct by rule 6-2-5.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Touching the Rim fonzzy07 Basketball 3 Sat Jan 20, 2007 01:48am
PSK and first touching..... chris s Football 4 Mon Sep 15, 2003 09:45pm
Touching the bag Brent Baseball 2 Mon Jun 18, 2001 10:48am
First touching watsonhb Football 2 Mon Mar 05, 2001 01:48pm
Touching during an arguement Blaine Gallant Baseball 11 Sat Aug 19, 2000 11:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1