![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
1) The kick must cross the NZ (which you note that it does) 2) The foul by R must occur before the kick ends 3) The foul by R must be beyond the NZ 4) R must have the ball at the end of the down (or be next to put the ball in play) In your original play, the foul by R occurred behind the NZ, thus PSK does not apply. So if a personal foul (not roughing) is accepted by K, shouldn't it be assessed from the spot of the foul and an automatic 1st down, still K's ball? |
|
|||
|
You are right that if ND was on defense and this was a live-ball foul that occurred before the end of the kick, then this is NOT as PSK foul. However, the BS for this would be the previous spot + an auto. 1st down for the PF, so it would be a 15 yard penalty and auto. 1st from the PS, not the spot of the foul.
If it happened during the runback, then it would be 15 back from the end of the run but ND would get to keep the ball. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
It was ruled a dead ball foul. I was at the game, but did not see the entire timing of it (i.e. before or after the end of the play), but the flag appeared around the same time that the runner was downed. Either way, it was announced and signaled as a DBF.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another question about last nights game | Dukat | Softball | 8 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 09:29am |
| End of the game question | snorman75 | Basketball | 2 | Sat Jan 01, 2005 11:28pm |
| Q#1: Kicking game question | ljudge | Football | 60 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 09:40am |
| Div I game crew question | SC Ump | Football | 3 | Fri Oct 31, 2003 02:34pm |
| End of the game timing question | RookieDude | Basketball | 17 | Wed Mar 06, 2002 11:30pm |