![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
In this second free kick play, K started the play with a free kick. Therefore, any time after that when K regains possession, the ball will become dead immediately (6-1-5) - therefore, no second free kick would be possible. In this case, it would be a saftey since K's kick supplied the force (8-5-3).
Finally, if K dropped the ball and messed up the free kick and lost possession without kicking it origionally, he still couldn't kick it out of the endzone. Once designated, K must free kick from a specific yard line (6-1-2). |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
This is an amazing posting. It is making me think about how I, as a white hat would announce to a crowd and explain to a coach what was going on. But, I would like to go back to MJT's last posting about the DB encroachment being taken off the board once the play was started. How about this one:
Since the crew let a play get off that (clearly?) shouldn't have, a rule was misapplied...so put the time back on the clock---ignore the play that resulted and restart the way it should have. That ofcourse if the flag is on the field. Thoughts??? |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Free Kick | FATUMP | Football | 15 | Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:20pm |
| Free Kick - Move ball after Ready for Play? | CruiseMan | Football | 3 | Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:55pm |
| free kick | yankeesfan | Football | 7 | Sat Oct 15, 2005 12:20am |
| Free Kick | nelson_28602 | Football | 7 | Thu Oct 16, 2003 10:52pm |
| TXMike's Free kick play | ABoselli | Football | 1 | Sat Dec 07, 2002 07:19pm |